Image

Hopes…..

1 Aug

Hopes.....

“hopes and dreams are like teardrops in the rain, they get lost in reality”.

I read this quote some once.

Hope = “Hope is the state which promotes the belief in good outcomes related to events and circumstances in one’s life” (Wikipedia).

The same document continues to talk about despair. Is it only when we have despair that hope is called upon through the darkest of moments, like an anchor to a boat keeping us safe, secure and contained from the elements, whatever they are to be.

Or do we simply live in hope that the future is bright, our heart will skip like a baby lamb with joy. Hope to me simply belongs for the future, can we really be hopeful in the current moment?

Dreams = “1.sequence of mental images during sleep: a sequence of images that appear involuntarily to the mind of somebody who is sleeping, often a mixture of real and imaginary characters, places, and events”. (From Bing dictionary).

Dreaming allows me to etch my worries, pain, lust, guilt, shame, fears, happiness, excitement longing that I can not bring to mind when I am awake. Dreaming allows me to explore the subconscious of my mind to enable me to reflect on my life, the consequences of my actions and above else fantasise on what is to be. Sometimes dreaming bring erotic cravings of slender hands rubbing over my bear soul, the drip of wax over my body or the nakedness of another inside me…upon wakening I day dream of it.

I day dream of yesterdays and tomorrows, lost in the beautiful mind of my own. I live parallel lives to those around me. I can be cooking dinner and cherishing my husband with my baking, smiling and talking but yet my mind reminds me that I live a double life.

I am hopeful my tears will one day stop, I dream I will meet Mr A again, my teardrops will dry and they will glisten in the sun…I will get lost in the reality of my memories and smile

6 Responses to “Hopes…..”

  1. Poetic Passions August 1, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

    Without hope and dreams, life indeed becomes far less bearable…

    • mistress4u August 2, 2013 at 7:23 pm #

      Indeed Poetic Passions! I live in hopes and dreams, my forever tomorrow. x

  2. Master's Slave August 1, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    Beautiful. And every morning when I wake. it is for him that my heart aches. His long wavy hair blows like the wind and I can’t imagine a more beautiful thing. Glowing sapphires are in his eyes, they are this girl’s love-struck demise. If in case he does not know, wherever you are I shall be. I am with thee always.

    • mistress4u August 2, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

      Beautiful Master’s Slave. I couldn’t agree more, beautifully written. Thank you x

  3. ladyvilaine August 1, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

    I’ve just read your last few blogs, beautifully written and evocative.
    I feel such sadness for you.

    • mistress4u August 2, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

      Thank you ladyvilaine, at times the sadness consumes me. Thank you for your comment.

Leave a Reply

